My 100th post!!! To Andrew and Maren!

          For days I have been contemplating what I would write on my 100th post. I wanted to write something inspiring, motivational, and thoughtful, but I quickly realized that would be the opposite of my blogging style, which tends to be pretty bland haha.

          So I decided to post about two people that are very dear to me.  Andrew is my older brother, and one of my heroes. He has been there for me when few others have, and has blessed my life with advice, friendship and inspiration. I honestly don’t know where I would be if it weren’t for his steadfastness and strength.

          On November 8th I will be losing a lot of face time with my brother, but will be gaining a sister. I’ve always wanted a sister and don’t honestly think God could have found me a better one. I pray that she and my brother make it their mission to 1. Honor God with their union, and 2. to love the hell out of each other!

          Guys, I love you as Andrew and I love you as Maren, and I can’t wait to love you as Andrew and Maren! Congrats!

          If anyone wants to learn about the amazing couple, visit their wedding website and I highly encourage that you guys sign their guest book and leave them with words of encouragement and hope as they prepare for life’s most meaningful turn in the road!

http://www.andrewandmaren.com/

 

The below video is their first dance song choice… I love it!

~ by Tim Kurek on September 24, 2008.

3 Responses to “My 100th post!!! To Andrew and Maren!”

  1. Awe Timmay!!!! Thanks for the sweet words! ❤ Maren

  2. Super cute! You made the right choice for your 100th blog!

  3. Hey Bro,
    Thank you for your thoughtful words, and I would definitely not be ready for marriage or manhood without my only brother–who has been there for me time and time again. I love you and am proud of you!

Leave a Reply

 
