Jim Palmer, Divine Nobodies

          Today I had the honor of getting to hang out with an author that has quickly become one of my favorites! As you guys know, I like to read, but for some reason I have gotten stuck on two powerful books… I have read his first book multiple times now and have read and re-read the first half of his second book, unable to venture further in fear that I might forget everything I have learned from the first several chapters! I’ve even taken notes on both, so needless to say it was AWESOME to meet him.

          His name is Jim Palmer and I have mentioned him several times on this blog before now… He is responsible for the books “Divine Nobodies” and “Wide Open Spaces”, and if you haven’t read them, READ THEM!!!

          This morning we met at Panera Bread and got to know each other, and he is even going to help me with “The Day I Killed Jesus”! People as personable do not come around regularly, so do yourselves a favor and pick up both of his books!

For more information check out Jim’s blog: www.DivineNobodies.com/blog

 

~ by Tim Kurek on April 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “Jim Palmer, Divine Nobodies”

  1. nice! i just finished reading both of his books and they are amazing.

  2. I just wanted to encourage you in your journey with Christ. Somewhere I read on your blog that you are 21. It is great that you are so passionate about Jesus at that age. I am 29 and can remember that at 21 I was more interested in who my wife would be. I just want to say that I look up to you because you are already writing your first book. That is awesome. I hope one day to be able to right a book because there is a lot floating around in my brain (contrary to popular opinion). If I could just get it down on paper! Keep staying connected to Jesus and God bless your ministry!

    Because of Jesus,

    D. Knapp

    ps: Jim is awesome!

  3. Mr. Knapp,

    Thank you so much for the comment! I was blessed by the encouragement you gave. I read on your blog that you are going to Germany!!! That is so great and I am praying for you as you minister to what is now the “black continent”. Jesus is so needed there. Anyways, keep writing and I will be checking back!

    Your brother in Christ,
    Tim Kurek

  4. Hey Tim,

    My name is Bryan Allain, I run donmillerfans.net and I’m a contributor at the Burnside Writers Collective. Thought you might be interested to know that Jim Palmer was just added to the roster of writers I have over at Prayers For Blowouts, a site that focuses on the frequent collisions of sports and faith. check it out, if you’re a sports fan (or even if you aren’t), you might like it.

    thanks, and good work with the blog!

    bryan allain
    prayersforblowouts.com

Leave a Reply

 
