Just a quick note to everyone I know…

Hey guys,

          You might have noticed lately a difference in my personality and behavior, and that I have not been at all my typical self. I am sorry if that has freaked ya out. The reason for this is that I have been very much overwhelmed by some things in my life and as I have gotten closer to the Lord, I have apparently drawn a huge bulls eye square on my back. I have never known the throws of depression and insecurity like I have this past week. Nothing in particular spurred this on, but everything has worked together to freak me out a little. It’s okay, I knew it would happen, and I knew that my calling would be stressful at times. I just want to apologize for my attitude and ask for your continual prayer as I keep moving forward on this pathway of “growing up”. I am comfortable in the journey, but tired by the hours, weeks, and months of constant hiking on the path. I know this is my wilderness time, but it has deeply affected me. Please just pray… I don’t need comments in response to this blog, I just need your help as my brothers and sisters in Christ. Thank you so much for your time!

~ by Tim Kurek on March 30, 2008.

One Response to “Just a quick note to everyone I know…”

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHey guys,. You might have noticed lately a difference in my personality and behavior, and that I have not been at all my typical self. I am sorry if that has freaked ya out. The reason for this is that I have been very much overwhelmed … […]

Leave a Reply

 
