Books, Movies & Music… Oh YES!

          The last month has been crazy busy, but I always make time for reading, music, and movies… It has definitely been a good month for DVD’s coming out, but the music and books are lacking so I have been looking for more topical books and more laid back music that isn’t more than a year old. So here are my recommendations!

 What’s On the Ipod…

cash.jpg 41r1ekskasl__aa240_.jpg radiohead_in_rainbows2.jpg stadiumarcadium.jpg

 What’s in the Messenger Bag…

wideopenspaces.jpg emc.jpg vintagejesus2.jpg unchristian.jpg tolstoy.jpg

What’s in the DVD player…

dan_in_real_life.jpg into_the_wild_movie_poster_090720070508.jpg jane-austen.jpg

           So as you can see, I’ve been rather busy with the above! Just know that if I put it up here, then I HIGHLY recommend it (okay, with the exception of Everything Must Change… I just started it and don’t have an opinion yet)!

~ by Tim Kurek on March 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “Books, Movies & Music… Oh YES!”

  1. […] Tim Kurek placed an observative post today on Books, Movies & Music⦠Oh YES!Here’s a quick excerptThe last month has been crazy busy, but I always make time for reading, music, and movies… It has definitely been a good month for DVD’s coming out, but the music and books are lacking so I have been looking for more topical books and … […]

  2. Mark Driscoll “Vintage Jesus” Now I know your going down a dark path…

    LOL Just Kidding. Been listening to a lot of Mark Driscoll and watching his PodCasts…. I am a huge Fan. You mind sharing that book when your done?

    Marcus

Leave a Reply

 
