The Notebook of Kings…

          As a writer I have always had the compulsion to buy as many notebooks as I possibly could. It’s as if I was addicted to paper, and my room bore witness of the unnatural obsession. Then several years ago I found a notebook called a Moleskine… My life hasn’t been the same since!

moleskine.jpg

          As I began buying, using, and recommending Moleskines, I realized that this is the first notebook I have ever seen that actually has fans… I mean literally! 38 Facebook groups, 72 Myspace groups, and 13 websites/blogsites devoted to this incredible little notebook!

 

05notebookhead.jpg

“But it’s true… it is an image conscience notebook that works for everyone! Who wouldn’t want to use the same brand of notebook that Hemingway used?!”

          So I encourage all of you to go and grab a few if you haven’t already! They are a life-saver and you will know why after you have had one for a while. Most of my new book is, at the very least, being conceptualized in one of my many Moleskine notebooks… They even have a file folder in the back cover that I have been using to put ideas for the book in…

n10010334_32099915_4317.jpg

Aren’t they just beautiful? haha… The cheapest place to purchase them is online, so check the website first! http://www.moleskines.com/

n10010334_32100266_8566.jpg

~ by Tim Kurek on March 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “The Notebook of Kings…”

  1. “As a writer I have always had the compulsion to buy as many notebooks as I possibly could. It’s as if I was addicted to paper, and my room bore witness of the unnatural obsession.”

    Nice to klnow I am not the only one.

    My Moleskin is sitting right next to me. Great books. A bit pricey though.

  2. Tim – I thought you might enjoy knowing that I am a big moleskine fan too. Check this out: http://pcase.wordpress.com/?s=Moleskine

Leave a Reply

 
