What’s In the Messenger Bag?

   I’m reading a fascinating book by Mark Driscoll, the pastor of Mars Hill Church in Seattle, WA. From what I hear he is considered one of the “bad boys” of the church world, so I decided to see what he’s about and see how he writes. A good friend of mine loaned me this book and having only read the Into and first chapter, I can’t make an overall decision about the book. I can say, however, that I am massively impressed by the statistics, history, and explanation he gives behind EVERY point. He is a very thorough writer and I am learning a lot more about the Emerging church (not to be confused with the Emergent, aka liberal church) movement that is quickly replacing both the traditional and evangelical church movements. If you are at a Barnes & Noble, or Borders, thumb through it and see what you think. It is fascinating if nothing else! 
********************************************
   driscoll.jpg
     
Also, to check out Mark Driscoll’s blog, check out the link below!
p.s. If you haven’t read my blog below about my best friends father, please do so and be praying for him… He needs it desperately!
~ by Tim Kurek on March 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
