Progress!!!!!!

          I’ve been working for hours on Chapter 3 of my new book and am pleased with how things are coming along. The chapter is about bringing together the different Jesus-“es” we have in our minds and looking at him not just as God’s son, or our Savior, but also as the lover of our souls and our pursuer. I feel that just as we should have a balanced view of the Bible (i.e. our focus of love and the focus of remaining pure), we should also have a balanced view of Jesus. He should not just be our Savior and redeemer, but also as a hater of sin and a lover of us. It is important we look at Jesus in terms of the big picture, rather than just different aspects to his character.

          I have learned so much in the past year… so much so that the writing of this book seems like the only right thing to do! And I am at peace. Whether one person ends up reading this book and being blessed by it, or thousands, getting these words onto paper in an organized way has taught me SO much about myself and about what God has done in my life.

          This morning I am meeting with Uprising’s college group for the third time. I love my group and I cherish EVERY second I have with them. I wish I could put that into words so they would know just how much they have blessed my life already. We have a few regulars already, and these people I have to mention. Chelsea Case, Matt Demayo, Josh Sisson, Justin Wright, JB, Michael, and Matthew Vincent… All of you guys have changed my life. In three short weeks you guys have literally been used to change my life. Thank you so much for helping me to learn how to fulfill the calling God has on my life.

          For anyone who hasn’t gotten a chance to come to the UC college group, I encourage you to come worship with us. Week by week we are learning how to become a family and I am so encouraged that we are already learning how to become cohesive as the body of Christ! Uprising is a dynamic and Spirit filled church. Whenever I am there I feel His pleasure and I hope anyone that hasn’t come will be encouraged to check it out and see the vision God has for our congregation, first hand.

one_series3.jpg

 

         For information about our college ministry or the church please feel free to call me at 561.317.2535, or e-mail me at tmk2p@mtsu.edu. As always the church meets at the Bellevue YMCA on highway 100 behind Starbucks, and the college group meets just an hour before that at 9am sharp! I pray I see you guys there!

~ by Tim Kurek on March 2, 2008.

One Response to “Progress!!!!!!”

  1. You said, “Whether one person ends up reading this book and being blessed by it, or thousands, getting these words onto paper in an organized way has taught me SO much about myself and about what God has done in my life.”

    I totally agree. That’s a large reason for me to keep writing to. Writing is how I get it out. I was so refresshed and blessed last night after I wrote my last post. I didn’t know if it would be beneficial to anyone else, but I’m glad to see that it was.

Leave a Reply

 
