Blog Announcement About UC College Ministry!

          As many of you know I have been working closely with Pastor Joe Case and Uprising Church, over the past several months. We have been discussing, and praying about me taking a more active role within the church, in the area of the college ministry at UC, and I am thankful to be able to say that God has answered my prayers. Pastor Joe Case made the announcement on his blog today (the link is below).

          My prayer now is that God will give me the strength and wisdom to know how to proceed, so that I can bring college youth into the safety of the church. Please be in prayer for me as we move forward! I am wholeheartedly behind Joe and Pam Case and their vision for our church… And I encourage any of you who read this, that haven’t visited the church, to come on Sunday mornings at 10am. We are located at the YMCA on Highway 100 in Bellevue, TN!

http://joecase.wordpress.com/2008/02/08/the-college-crowd/

~ by Tim Kurek on February 10, 2008.

2 Responses to “Blog Announcement About UC College Ministry!”

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWe have been discussing, and praying about me taking a more active role within the church, in the area of the college ministry at UC, and I am thankful to be able to say that God has answered my prayers. … […]

  2. It’s a pleasure to have you on board. We are praying daily for this extension of the UC. Just be faithful. And watch God do His thing! Hey, it’s almost 1am and I should be asleep – but here I am! See you in a few hours at the UC!
    pc

Leave a Reply

 
