Just What the Dr. Ordered!

          Over the last several months, a lot has happened in not only my life, but the lives of others around me. And it has been awe inspiring to see how great our God has proven Himself to be!

          First, in my own life, God has shown me that my life is headed in the direction of the ministry. I am prayerfully headed down the path of being a full time writer/speaker and am so excited about what I have learned the past several months.

          For those who are curious as to why I haven’t been writing much on here, it has been because I have compiled the blogs I have written, and am turning them into a book, chronicling my walk with God. It has been a long process, but I pray that the Lord will use this for His glory. Updates on this will be posted as they occur.

           Next, in the life of my church. Uprising Church has gone through several HUGE transformations this year, and is headed in the best direction I have witnessed in a very long time. I am so excited to hear about our move back “home” to the YMCA on Highway 100! For more info check out the link below to get the info on the big move!

http://joecase.wordpress.com/2008/01/31/its-official-back-to-the-y-on-february-10th/

          Lastly, in the life of many of my friends. I have seen the Lord change hearts in a dramatic way this year, already!  Several brothers and sisters have rededicated their lives to Christ, and not religion, and I am so excited where they are headed!

          In all of this the name of the Lord has been praised, and that is ultimately all that matters! God bless you guys. I will be posting a new blog early next week!

~ by Tim Kurek on February 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
