What I’m Reading…

          I had the chance to go hear a talk given by an author that, while new to me, is not new to success… His name is Jim Palmer, and the passion he expressed in his talk tonight inspired me in my own writing endeavors! So besides Blue Like Jazz, which I am re-reading, this is what is currently on my nightstand.

divinenobody.jpg
wideopenspaces.jpg

          Jim’s new book, “The Evolution of God” should be out this year! I can’t tell you how much I am excited about starting “Divine Nobodies” tonight. Check this author out, and I know you will be blessed.

          I am working on two new blogs and working on my manuscript, so check back in a week or so and I should have some stuff posted.

~ by Tim Kurek on January 31, 2008.

2 Responses to “What I’m Reading…”

  1. Glad to hear you met Jim Palmer. He is a dear friend of our family. We crossed ministry paths several years ago. Jim has a wife named Pam, too!! LOL. Regardless, if you see him again before we do, share our love and hellos to him. Glad to see him sharing with the rest of the world what he used to share with us over a meal! See you Sunday, Tim.
    Pam

  2. I enjoy your blog and Jim Palmer’s books look like a good read. I’ll have to check them out at some point.

Leave a Reply

 
